When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Quite possibly the best book I've read in more than a decade. Paul is an incredible story teller with an unbelievable eloquence. As a writer, I found myself re-reading passages and even underlying the most beautifully constructed sentences. Its a heavy topic (read: you will cry) but its not a sad book. This one will stick with you for a long time.

0 Votes